Curriculum Structure

Curriculum Structure

Secondary courses are divided into 8 Key Learning Areas (KLA).

The KLA groupings are the standard state-wide groupings. Courses are designed to meet the NESA guidelines. A capable team of coordinators, who are experts in their respective fields, are available to assist students in their academic pathways. These KLA Coordinators lead their respective faculty teams, seeking to bring effective teaching and deep learning from a Christian perspective.

The 8 Key Learning Areas are:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Human Society and Its Environment (HSIE)
  • Science
  • Technology
  • Creative Arts
  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education (PDHPE)
  • Language

For more information on the curriculum and subjects on offer in the different stages in Secondary School, please click on the links below: